The Easy Place

The Quest for Self Awareness One Moment at a Time

You Are

In the spring of 2009 I decided to be a writer.  And just like that I became a writer.   As a writer, I quickly realized that I needed to learn how to write, so I took a class and read some books on writing.  Then I started writing every day.  I carried around a notebook and jotted down ideas for essays as they occurred to me.   As I continued to write I was delighted to find that my work got tighter and lighter as I developed my voice. 

In December 2009 I decided I was a blogger.  Then I started my blog.

What do you want to be?

***

If you enjoyed this post you might also like:

3 responses to “You Are

  1. Dawnika March 26, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    I want to be a dreamer with results! :)

Leave a Reply

