The Easy Place

The Quest for Self Awareness One Moment at a Time

Unsticking

I feel stuck, stuck, stuck!  I have this great notebook stuffed full of ideas for blog posts and each time I pick one to write about , it feels flat and dull.  So right now I’m looking at a page in my notebook that says “Describe new style of writing – I’ve learned to let my essay find me.  I used to identify a topic and struggle for content…”   Huh!  I sit here and all that’s finding me is a desire for more caffeine. 

I want to be sitting in the sun reading, I want my cold to go away, I want to be back on vacation.  I want my weight  down to my pre-Christmas level and I want my endless bad-hair day to be over. 

I want my writing to pour out, to sparkle, I want to spend an hour at the computer and walk away with another insight documented and ready to be posted.  

But I guess I really just want to whine.  And now that I’m reading this I want to laugh at all this blabber and let my day be what it is.

***

If you enjoyed this post you might also like:

4 responses to “Unsticking

  1. Dawnika June 29, 2010 at 11:26 pm

    Excellent! Que sera.

  2. Farouk July 2, 2010 at 11:24 pm

    that was loaded with feelings, i hope that all of your wishes come true :))))

  3. Sibyl - alternaview July 5, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    Let the day be what it is … that is such great advice. Sometimes we just have to accept things for what they are and go with the flow. I have found when I resist things or wish they were different, I end up getting more distraught and caught up in all the things I have decided need to change. It really is all about letting the day be what it is. I love that piece of advice. Thanks.

    • Melinda July 5, 2010 at 2:32 pm

      Hi Sibyl,

      So true! Isn’t it ironic how often just letting go is all that is needed to get past something difficult?

      Just checked out your blog – “alternaview” – love it!!

      Melinda

Leave a Reply

